State Board


2019 State Board of Directors

Melanie Golson, APR Montgomery Chapter President
Amanda Parker Gonzales Mobile Chapter President-Elect
Laura Hicks Secretary
Stacy Wellborn VP Membership
Lori Moneyham VP Communications
Renie Kennemer VP Publicity
Sabrina Alexander, APR VP Accreditation and Ethics
Wade Berry VP Awards
Lesley Bruinton Awards Judging Chair (nonvoting)
Jessika White VP Programs
Beth Garfrerick, PhD, APR VP Students

The following will be voting members of the 2019 PRCA State Board of Directors as president of their local chapters:

Chapter President-Birmingham Heather Jeffcoat
Chapter President-East Brooke Harris
Chapter President-Mobile Shellie Teague
Chapter President-Montgomery Meghan Cochrane
Chapter President-North Kristen Pepper
Chapter President-West Rebecca Todd Minder

The following have been selected by the Public Relations Council of Alabama to serve as the organization’s representatives on the Southern Public Relations Federation Board of Directors:

At-Large SPRF Rep Lisa Darnell, APR North Alabama Chapter
At-Large SPRF Rep Melanie Golson, APR Montgomery Chapter
At-Large SPRF Rep Megan Hughes, APR
At-Large SPRF Rep Susan Nelson Pickard, APR
At-Large SPRF Rep Lori Quiller, APR