2019 Board of Directors Slate

Scroll Down

It is time to consider nominees for the Board of Directors for the North Alabama Chapter of PRCA.

The Nominating Committee has selected the individuals listed below to serve on the board of NAPRCA. Each elected person will serve a term of one year beginning January 1, 2019, and ending December 31, 2019.

Proposed Board of Directors Slate for the term beginning January 1, 2019:

President: Kristen Pepper
Past President: Jessica Carlton
Programs: Megan Nivens
Membership: Lori Miller
Membership Assistant: Alicia Revelle (At-large member)
Professional Development: Jennifer Malone
Secretary: Molly Mitchell
Communications: Katie Coppens
Communications Assistant: Tiffany Morris (At-large member)
Treasurer: Macy Magnusson
Projects: Melanie Manson
APR Accreditation: Kristina Hendrix, APR
Student Chapter: Whitney Schmidt
At-large Members: Kristen Gehman (Other At-large members noted above as assistants)

The Nominating Committee, chaired by the Immediate Past President each year, prepares the slate of candidates one month prior to the election of the new Board. Elections take place by simple majority vote of the Chapter membership present at the November chapter meeting. These new Board members will be immediately sworn in and will assume duties January 1, 2019.

You may nominate additional willing candidates for office. If you wish the membership to consider additional candidates, send your nominations to the Nominating Committee Chair.

Board election/installment will be held November 14, 2018.


About This Post

Posted on October 2, 2018
Posted by Jessica Carlton