NAPRCA Receives 2014 Jamie Palmer, APR Chapter of Distinction Award

September 30, 2014  |  Awards, News

The North Alabama Chapter of the Public Relations Council of Alabama earned first place overall in the 2014 Southern Public Relations Federation Chapter of Distinction Awards. NAPRCA’s 2013 president, Abby Guasti, APR, was named SPRF President of the Year. 

Each chapter may compete in up to eight categories: Accreditation, Chapter Management, Membership, Communication, Public Service, Programs, Projects and PR Education. The submissions are evaluated by accredited public relations practitioners based on four criteria (situation analysis, goals/objectives, execution, and evaluation).  The SPRF Chapter of Distinction awards were created in 2009 and the Mobile chapter took first place overall for the first five years. SPRF honors the chapter that excels in the most categories by awarding the Jamie Palmer Chapter of Distinction Award.

NAPRCA members Sonia Robinson, APR and John Wessel, APR received the SPRF Senior Practitioner designation in 2014.

Comments are closed.