SPRF Membership Survey

August 21, 2015  |  Home, News  |  No Comments  |  Share

Attention NAPRCA members: Please take a moment to provide your feedback for the SPRF membership survey. All members of PRCA are also automatically part of the regional Southern Public Relations Federation, so this is for you! Four years have passed since we last prepared a membership profile that gives us a snapshot of just exactly who we are across the four states that make up SPRF. Your responses are greatly appreciated.


And the winner is…

August 6, 2015  |  Home, News  |  No Comments  |  Share

The 2015 PRo Bono Project committee and NAPRCA board members are thrilled to announce that Still Serving Veterans has been selected as this year’s project winner. We are all so excited to work with an organization that is doing such great things for our military members and their families.  Still Serving Veterans (SSV) is an Alabama-based Veterans’ service organization that empowers wounded warriors, Veterans, and their families to optimally transition into meaningful new careers and post-military lives with all the benefits and services that they have earned-at no cost to them.

The PRo Bono Project committee members will assist the organization by helping to develop a realistic and actionable plan for branding and marketing to support their future expansion throughout the state. The project will include a phased plan that ensures Still Serving Veterans is implementing best practices in all areas of communication.

This year’s committee was overwhelmed with the number of applications they received from such deserving organizations. While we cannot develop a full strategy plan for each group, all candidates will receive 2 complimentary tickets to attend any upcoming NAPRCA meetings of their choice and learn valuable skills to enhance their communication efforts. 

If you are interested in serving on this year’s PRo Bono Project committee, please email northalabamaprca@gmail.com.  

August 2015 Chapter Meeting: Perception vs. Reality

August 3, 2015  |  Home, Meeting Info  |  No Comments  |  Share

In August we’re welcoming public relations manager for the Port of Huntsville, Jana Kuner, as our presenter. With more than 10 year in marketing, Jana knows a thing or two about battling public misconceptions. We’ve asked her to to discuss “Perception vs. Reality” in marketing – drawing on her experiences at Huntsville International Airport (HSV) and in shopping centers.   

Register Now

What: August Chapter Meeting with Jana Kuner
When: Wednesday, August 19  at 11:45AM
Where: Redstone Federal Credit Union on Wynn Drive
Cost: $15 for members, $17 for guests, and $12 for students